Athens organised an Anti-Persian confederation, known in madern terminology as the Delian League as its treasury was initially located on the island of Delos.

There's a specialist from your university waiting to help you with that essay.
Tell us what you need to have done now!

order now

There were about 180 city-states in the League at its height – minly around the Aegean Sea. The other several hundred Greek city-states did not join, and some formed a rival Peloponnesian League when Athens turned the Delian League into an empire furtherin its own interests and threatening them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *