There was only one king, and hence one kingdom which we call thePersian Empire.

The kingdom was divided into provinces (Satrapies), each with agovernor (Satrap).

The westernmost part of the Persian Empire was Libya in theSatrapy of Egypt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *