Ancient Assyria encompassed portions of four modern day countries in Northern Mesopotamia: Syria, Turkey, Iran, and Iraq. The Assyrian Empire collapsed in 612 BCE. You can read more about the Assyrians at the link provided below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *