Greece. There were two Persian Wars. The First Persian War in 490 BC had only one major battle (Marathon). The Second Persian War in 480-479 BC had three major battles (Thermopylae, Salamis, Plataea). Salamis was a sea battle. The sites can be found on a map of ancient Greece, and possibly even on a map of modern Greece.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *